Physics Division members awarded at the XAFS16 Conference in Karlsruhe

The International X-ray Absorption Society's (IXAS) Edward Stern Prize of 2015, the highest award for outstanding achievements in the field of XAFS, has been awarded to Prof. Andrea Di Cicco (current head of the Physics Division) for his important achievements and pioneering work in the application of XAS to disordered systems (20-Sep-2015).  The award was received during the international XAFS conference held In Karlsruhe (august 2015) attended by 550 participants. Dr. Fabio Iesari, PhD student in our Institute, was awarded for the best poster presented during the same conference.
(links to EUSpec COST action website, more information about this news at this webpage)